Finally chose a front room color: tada!

Okay so this may not be exciting enough to merit a true “Tada!”, but since I’ve taken for-friggin’-ever to choose a color?  Kinda excited.

I picked a camel-hair coat/carmel color and I think I could grow to love it.  It’s a customized-custom color, which means I took in a paint shade from a non-Behr color palette and had them match it…and then added a dash of this, a smackerel of that.  And so:

Front Room color, after 2 coats
Front Room color, after 2 coats

While at the Depot, I picked up some plastic-y shelves for the Swamp Room (again, calling it the swamp room because a few weeks ago I was thinking “sump room” and said swamp room by mistake.  So Swamp Room ’tis!)  And since I can’t let anything go by without snapping a photograph, no matter how inane:

The strong-ish shelves ala Swamp Room
The strong-ish shelves ala Swamp Room
Just to show you how postage-stamp tiny the Swamp Room is.
Just to show you how postage-stamp tiny the Swamp Room is. Getting a washer/dryer in here? Gonna be good times y'all.

That’s all I’ve got for now.  Go ahead, breathe a sigh of relief.  I can’t hear you anyway….

3 thoughts on “Finally chose a front room color: tada!

  1. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up.

    The words in your content seem to be running off the screen in Ie.
    I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem solved soon.
    Cheers

    1. Thanks! If I only had the brain required to fix that up. But sadly, much like Dave Barry’s beloved Adventure Dog, I’ve got a BB rattling in a tuna can.

      Hope the glitch didn’t make my posts too much of a bother to get through! And thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

