My fancy-pants sofa (er, loveseat)

Looks like I did actually buy a Simplicity Sofa loveseat…and I’m psyched.  Also kinda scared; I’ve never bought a big-girl sofa before (read: a sofa-like object costing more than 200 bucks).

Spoke to the lady at SS and she said that the sale did go through (which means I got 50% off my shipping thanks to their current deal, sweet).  I should be getting an e-mail with tracking info and such.  I’ll also get a phone call to let me know when it’s on the way, so I can pick a time for it to be sent over to me.  Not bad for UPS, right?

I didn’t go with the fabric protection, 1) because I’m cheap and figure I’d save some bucks, 2) because it’s microfiber and red, so will be easier to clean and harder to stain (she said hopefully) and 3) I’m scared to death of all the stuff being said on the interwebs  about the hideous chemicals used in fabric protection, so I figured I could be more relaxed with a bit of a stain on the arm of a sofa than I could be with a bit of a tumor on my actual arm.  Or a disease named after me.  That’s not how I wanna go down.

Here is a picture of the sofa I ordered; kind of a “Before” pic.  Hopefully soon I’ll have an “After” with it sitting in my front room as a bit of compare-contrast-ness.

Jenna Loveseat in Rebel Sunset Red
Jenna Loveseat in Rebel Sunset Red (shamelessly copied from their Web Site...sorry!) Cute, huh?
3 thoughts on “My fancy-pants sofa (er, loveseat)

  1. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site. It’s
    simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a awesome job with
    this. In addition, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera.
    Outstanding Blog!

  2. Howdy! This is my first visit to your blog!
    We are a team of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in
    the same niche. Your blog provided us useful information
    to work on. You have done a extraordinary job!

Leave a Reply

