Kittens. And plants not even you can kill. Supposedly.

And now, a kitteh update.  Because they’re just so cute.

Zoe
Zoe, making the sofa her own.

Zoe has decided she is my shadow, and she follows me wherever I go…well, as long as that doesn’t interfere with her nap. She’s also a big fan of Kneading The Dough, though when it’s 3am and said “dough” is atop my jugular?  Well, let’s just say that a re-direction will be in order soon.

Zoe
Zoe with Halloween jingle toy
Lily snoozing
Lily snoozing
Lily
Lily, hoping for Wet Chow

Lily is a bit choosier with her attention, though she does like to help me when I’m on my laptop.  And she’s not down with the whole dry chow thing even though others (read: her original peeps) have said that’s what she eats.

Since the folks I adopted them from have said they are total love bugs that will crawl into a lap whenever possible, I have a feeling that they are still spooked a bit.  But they are obviously all about the love; they purr contentedly when I pet them and if I’m ever in the 2nd bedroom?  They’re right there with me. I think it’ll take some time for them to get used to the idea that The Human is around for the better part of the day on most days.

The litterbox the folks so graciously gave to me fits perfectly in-between the sink and the toilet on the lower level!  I couldn’t be more pleased.  And they’re pros at using it, thank goodness.

Zoe & Lily haven’t munched on anything they shouldn’t, though Zoe attempted a nosh on the palm I have by the slider in the kitchen.  A simple “no way, no infinity” (thanks, So I Married An Axe Murderer) and she waddled away.

Which reminds me: there’s a great article at iVillage on 10 Indoor Plants You Can’t Kill.  Love!  Creeping Pilea, Haworthias, and the Panda Plant are all too cute!  And I’d love to try to grow a Staghorn Fern, but I see that as something I could hang on the fence outside…once there is an actual fence outside.  Tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

