Bedroom “nook” done. Ish.

Here’s the beginning of my Hallowed Hush bedroom nook. I think I’m in love!  In fact, I may paint the outer side walls too. Mmm, so cozy.  I was worried that it looks a bit like the lower bathroom, color-wise, but Hallowed Hush is blue-er than Marsh Creek, which is more teal (as I mentioned in the post awayback).

 

My messy bed...with wall paint!
My messy bed...with wall paint!

You may be wondering why I did such a horrible job with the upper wall; that is because I tried to paint behind my bed “headboard” since I am nothing if not a hyper Type A that hates to see paint go to waste after painting the spots I could actually reach.  Because I poured too much paint into the paint holder-thingy and it was taunting me.  Taunting, I say!  Yes, I need to get out more.

More to follow as the process progresses.  But for now, Spaz Girl out.

Leave a Reply

