Lettin’ my purple freak-flag fly

I’ve always loved the idea of the Baltimore Ravens. Who wouldn’t love the whole Edgar Allen Poe purpleness of it all? Still, in the DC area it’s all about the Skins (unless you’re one of those DC-area Dallas fans, and that’s just wrong.)

Now that I’m a B(more) girl, I can indulge and just go with the love. So even though Redskins will always be my first football love? I really hope purple kicks some serious tuchas tomorrow. That’s a big one for me to admit since I have always feared openly rooting for a team ’cause of the whole jinx thing…but who could resist when even the Mayor helps stir up the city with kewl stencils like this?

Go Ravens!!!

Leave a Reply

