Finials. Because shiny is distracting.

With Miss Lily gone and Zoe looking all around the house for her (and with me feeling sick to my stomach and full of self-loathing), I need a distraction. So..shiny things!

I’m thinking about replacing several of the boring “came with” lamp finials with something sparkly.  Mostly because I’d really, REALLY like to swap out the finials on my IKEA as-is department jobby bed, but I don’t know where to start looking.  So small finials at first, then bigger ones later.

This’ll keep me from smothering Zoe with affection and driving her crazy, and it’ll help keep me inside, while the heat index is Death Instantly or somesuch.  Anyway, still too wiped to think about any real accomplishing of anything…real.  So, bring on sparkly. Please.

Leave a Reply

