Tweaking the deck from Summer clearance

Finally, a bit of color on the deck! Man I love the end of season sales…. 75% off? Yes, please!

So, I picked up a kids sized Adirondack Chair. Because it’s cute, because it doesn’t overwhelm the deck, and because my tuchas fits in it perfectly. (That it matches the table I picked up earlier in the season? Bonus.)

I’m also loving the tall umbrella, since it has so many colors, yet isn’t too busy. But it is tiny; it’s a 5′ umbrella, and it’s so tall it’s not the best as far as shade. But the 9′ size was too big…what I’d like to find is a 7′. But for $12? I can handle it for now.

I know that I’ll have to take it all down tonight, pre-Irene, but for now I just like looking at my under $50 deck design. Hooray for stores that over order! I thank you.

Leave a Reply

