New picture, new look for the wall.

Tada!

Yeah, it’s straight from the Droid.  Nothing but the very best for this blog, yessir.

I do like how it brings the “cinema” look a bit closer to what I’d envisioned.  I hesitate to say theme, because really.  That would make it sound as if I actually have a plan, instead of what’s really going on.  Which goes a little something like this:

Hmm.  That downstairs area has a shelfy-thing.  I could put a tv on it.  And then put some shelves up and call it a built-in-ish thing.  So, with a tv…why not try for a movie/tv look?  Because having a entertainment center that has movie and tv themed stuff is so original!  Yeah, that’d work.  Hey look; cinema-looking things!  Hmm.  Maybe I should buy a thesaurus, otherwise every single word I use will be “thing”, and that probably isn’t a good idea.  PONY!

Is it any wonder that I pat myself on the back when I do the most mundane, simplistic task?  It’s a madhouse in there, I tell you. 

And now that I have things pretty well settled, it’s time.  Time to start wondering what Chez Cochon would look like if it looked…different.  A different color in the kitchen, maybe different cabinets & even a subway-tile backsplash.  A new sink for the upstairs postage-stamp bathroom.  Whacking down the slowly-eroding deck (thanks for not using treated wood, construction people) and putting in stairs instead….

Ah, home design.  Just when you think it’s all over?  THEY SUCK YOU BACK IN.

Leave a Reply

