Poinsettia in the red

Don’t ask me how, don’t ask me why. But my poinsettia, the one I’ve had for over 3 years, is starting to turn red.

image

Cool, right? This hasn’t happened since I first bought it. So I am happy and gobsmacked.

Hooray! Here’s to more red leaves, just in time for Valentines Day! Much lower in the calorie department than a box of cupcakes….

BTW, my latest baking adventure? Eggless snickerdoodles (because I had no eggs in the fridge) that I turn into sandwich cookies with a schmear of Nutella. I would post a picture, but they didn’t last. Oops.

Leave a Reply

