Hallway ala Multiplex

Finally, I have hung up the movie posters I’ve had for years. Well, not all of them, but enough to liven up the looong wall in the basement.

To be honest, I framed these puppies awhile back, but couldn’t figure out how to pop open the hanger on the back of the frame (that’s what I get for buying the cheapie frames from the craft store. 50% off = you get what you pay for.)

Today, while doing my usual “it’s a holiday, clean!” weirdness, I thought about trying to pry the hanger up with a razor scraper. Perfect!

And now things look a little less messy, and a little more like what I had envisioned. Maybe I’ll hang up one or two more, which would round out my collection of posters. But that’s a tomorrow (read: next year) project.

image

Oh, and happy 4th of July, everyone!

Leave a Reply

