Oh, Squeaker.

It’s my sad duty to say that Sir Squeaker McSquirts-a-lot shuffled off this mortal coil at about 8:30am this morning. He put up a brave fight, but at 8am his breathing became labored. I scooted to the store & picked up pedia-liquid and baby food (per the baby rat care Web sites)…but when I got back it was too late. He gave a few weak nuzzles, turned up his little nose at food and water, the he was gone.

I feel terrible. Like there was something else I could have done. Like I should have popped out to buy formula at a late-night store. Held him more…. Poor binnie. At least I gave him some love (and applesauce) before the end.

Rest in Peace, Sir Squeaker.

image

Leave a Reply

