Sunday Shot: my Superbowl decor.

You’d think that I’d be all set for the Superbowl this year, even though football is something I rarely watch (I really get into it if it’s a gamewatch party, but I don’t tend to sit down alone for the festivities).

With the Ravens headed to New Orleans – a reason right there for me to wish I could win a trip to the Superbowl this year – all I have to do is whip out the purple. And purple is my favorite color, tied with orange. Yes, those were my favorite colors way before I moved to Ravens/Orioles land. It’s a little-girl-Donny-Osmond crush/love-of-Halloween mashup thang. But other, die-hard fans have beaten me to it, and the stores are pretty much stripped of purple.

I did manage to dress up the reindeer-gazelle in the front room though. He does love being decked out, whatever the reason. Tada!

image
Go Ravens!

I do hope that the Ravens win. I’m not usually this excited, but since Ravens player Ray Lewis is retiring after the game, it’d be nice to see him sweep the season. Sure, I couldn’t pick him out even if he was in his football gear, but I do so love happy endings.

Leave a Reply

