Out & About: Fort McHenry

Love all the history-ness of Baltimore. Maybe because I grew up in the DC ‘burbs. Maybe because I’m a history nerd. Potato, po-taaah-to.

Anyway, got up off it and headed over to Fort McHenry today. Why? The usual reason; a friend visiting from out of town was gobsmacked that I’d never been. So we went.

And it’s awesome. Even with the chilly breeze, I can see myself heading here often.

Photos. Let me show you them. It’s easy picking for good shots here.

image
Token majestic shot.
image
Cannons go boom! Well, not anymore, as they're filled with concrete.
image
Inside the fort.
image
Still more cannons. Because they're awesome.
image
One of the actual bombs that were bursting in air! Kewl!
image
More big cannons.
Leave a Reply

