New tree, and baby cukes get bigger

Aldi is one of those places I never had in DC, but are all over the place here. Think of it as the baby of Trader Joe’s and Price Rite. In other words, cheap food and other stuff. Yes, it’s groovy.

Today they had trees. I bought one. Tada!

image
Fluffy Japanese maple, Zoe loves it.

I’m so happy – I’d been looking at trees like this at nurseries. But they’re ten times what I paid, and though those trees are thicker in the trunk, they’re only slightly larger. So, score!

I’m hoping to keep it under 5′.

Meanwhile, the cucumbers are putting out “real” leaves, which makes me very excited. And they’re all doing well! I’ll either have tons of cucumbers, or I’ll gack it up later. But for now, kewl!

image

Leave a Reply

