Sunday Shot: why can’t I have roses like this?

I walk around my neighborhood all the time. Even when I’m suffering from a hideous head cold, like today.

I love cutting through one particular block, because it’s very festive, with tons of decorative touches. And this house, with what seems to be the perfect rose bush. See?

image
Look at that gorgeous green!

All that perfection. Not a brown spot or yellow leaf to be seen. Unlike my bush, which cranks out brown spots and ooky leaves like that’s it’s job. Look at the gorgeous buds.

image
One perfect bud. One of MANY perfect buds.

Sigh. Until I can figure out what I’m doing wrong, I can always walk by this rose bush and know perfection is possible.

Oh, and Happy Cinco De Mayo y’all. And Christos Anesti!

Leave a Reply

