Repotting Cousin It

image

I’ve had this ponytail palm for about three years. He was my first plant purchase after I moved into my pad.

I haven’t been the best plant human, though. I left him in the same 1 gallon pot he came in. I know. Though in my (weak) defense, I have been looking for “just the right” new pot. My conclusion? There’s no One Perfect Pot for a plant. There are better or prettier or more useful, but when it comes down to it, plants just wanna be happy.

So today? My floppy leaved Cousin It got himself a new pot. It’s a Walmart cheapie, but it seems like he’s happy. No, he doesn’t talk to me. Well, not in front of you guys, anyway.

I love that he’s turning into a real trunk – having palm. Who knows what kind of growth he’ll get into with his new digs? Only time will tell….

Leave a Reply

