4th of July food. Mmmmm, food.

Happy 4th of July weekend y’all! I had a nice day yesterday, relaxing and reading, playing with kittens and eating.
A friend came up to bbq, and we ended up with quite a feast: he brought chicken, plums, mushrooms and tomatoes. I added butternut squash, fresh picked cucumbers, homemade/homegrown pesto & beer. I like beer.

image
Let's eat!

After we stuffed ourselves, we wandered over to the Inner Harbor for the fireworks. And it was awesome. I like fireworks.

(And I’ll attach my fuzzy Instagram video as soon as I finish wrestling with the links.)

Today, it’s all about feeding the kittens – the remaining 4 (RIP Marmalade, Hitch & Dot) are gaining weight, hoorays! – relaxing and a massive dose of The Walking Dead marathon. Aaah.

Leave a Reply

