Sunday Shot: Black Tip Reef

I’m a card carrying member of the National Aquarium. Have been since I moved here 3 years ago. I like to go when nobody else is around, or at least when it’s slow. That’s one of the reasons I keep my membership up; there’s always a few days a season where members get to go in early, or after the place closes.

Today was a members morning, and I got a peek at the new exhibit, Black Tip Reef. Yaaaaay!

It looks beautiful, and bonus; I got to see Calypso the sea turtle! I have a total girl crush. Ever since I found out – during a public feeding session – that she likes brussel sprouts? It’s like we’re sisters from different misters.

And because it was at 8am, I got to miss most of the hellacious heat. Win!

image

image

image

image
Is that Calypso in the deep? Yes, yes it is!
Leave a Reply

