DIY gifting, day 2

Yesterday a friend popped up the ceiling fan I’d bought for my kitchen. Today? He installed a replacement faucet for the kitchen sink. Yaaaaay!

Why did I need a new one? Good question. I have an answer: I’d stripped the screw thread things in the original faucet when I tried the whole “I can rig a backyard hose from my kitchen” idiocy. Oops.

I love my new faucet. It’s higher than the original, so there’s more room for pots, pans & stuff.

image

And also because it’s shiny!

Another reason? It does THIS.

image

Yaaaaay!

Then, my awesome DIY buddy hit the road. All this work, for nothing but a thank you. I know the awesomest people.

Leave a Reply

