Failing at Kitchen: Kale Chips

I love traveling. But I always come back to something that’s gone off in the refrigerator. Sometimes literally; I’ll never forget the infamous Ragu explosion of 2010.

So when my sister gave me kale (“you’ll use this, I know.”), I plopped it into the fridge. But this time? Ahhh. This time it’s going to be different. I’m making chips!

It’s easy enough. Hopefully. Wash kale, remove horribly woody stalks. Rip up leaves and toss with olive oil and salt. Bake at 350° for about 10 minutes.

Herewith, a photo log!

image
Kale, fresh from it's bath.
image
Now, suitably ripped.
image
Tossed in evoo & salt. Why on the bottom rack?
image
Because this: pasta, turkey kielbasa, sauce, hot peppers from the garden. Oh wait.
image
Okay, that's better.
image
Gotta toss the chips-to-be. Or they'll get all burny.

image
And now, a little smackrel of something as the pasta bakes.
image
I. Want. Pasta.
Leave a Reply

