Garden Watch: seedlings hard.

Spent this afternoon trying to repot tiny baby plants I started from seeds. Why seeds? Well….

* A friend had a birthday, and likes gardening, so I figured I’d give him some of these as part of his present. (Part 2? Those green sticks from the Depot that support larger plants.)

* I’m a part of a plant swap in my neighborhood. So lots of plants = more I can share!

* I like plants. It’s a sickness.

I had cute little sayings attached to each photo, but for some reason WP didn’t upload em from my app. So just look at the cuteness, and check out Tippi and Manny, plant eaters inspectors. I’ll try to add the picture info back later, but for now this gal is taking a much needed rest. It’s good to be the king.

image
Marigolds and sage!

image
Soon. SOON.

image
Baby sunflowers!

image
Tomatoes!

image
I solemnly swear that I am up to no good.

image
Mixing mixes.

image
It’s time to re-pot when the plants push on the roof.

image
Baby cukes!

image
Re-purposing berry & tomato containers into mini greenhouses for already sprouted seeds! I’m a genius! (#notreally)

image

image

Leave a Reply

