Moving stuff around. Exhausting, but worth it.

I bought the little ones a huge new cat tree from Amazon. Free shipping! Right to my door!

Problem? After I put it together, I didn’t think I had any place to put it. Oops. So I put it by the front door. All was well until the mailman came….

image
And then Manny headed for the hills. So? Let the mad spiral of home redecorating commence!

First, I moved the brown 4×4 Expedit to the 2nd bedroom (getting rid of the old, wobbly IKEA 3 drawer unit I’d been longing to toss.) That freed up the space below Tweaky the gazelle reindeer downstairs. Hello, Expedit sofa table – back to your old digs! I decided to put the shoe rack next to the table, rather than under it, and then plop the plant & the scratching post in their usual locations.

image

Then, moving the small tables to either side of the loveseat, and re-positioning the modem thingy.

image

Next? Paring down the library. What am keeping because I love, and what’s hanging out simply because I’m proud of myself for finishing it? The cat tree slid right in, with just enough tension to keep it from wobbling. Win!
image

The 4×4 as nightstand, and holder of some stuff that will be given away.
image

Meanwhile, Tippi will cut you if you try to move her from her new favorite place; on the scratcher with a window view.
image

Phew! Time for (cheap) champagne! Kampai!

Leave a Reply

