Tussle update #2: Tippi Strikes Again

Looks like Tippi must have taken a swipe at Manny yesterday – I went to the vet with Manny for an eye follow-up (not worse, but not healing as well as hoped). They said that Manny has a cut by his bottom.

Tippi – apparently when I was out of the bedroom for a second – opened a quarter inch gash in Manny, by his sphincter.

I don’t have the ability to keep these two from tearing at each other, aside from keeping one locked in a bedroom for the rest of his or her life.

I’m going to have to re-home somebody.  It’s going to kill me. But it has to be done. I don’t have the energy or the funds, or the energy (seriously, this is exhausting). It’s gonna break me.

Goddammit. Why the hell did I think I could do this in the first place? I figured, hey – two cats. They’ll keep each other company. Instead? Manny is peachy, but Tippi hates all others (humans excluded.)

Again, goddammit.

So now poor Manny’s schedule is:

* eye antibiotics – every 4 hours
* oral antibiotics (that must be kept refrigerated) – every 12 hours for at least 15 days
* pain meds (that thought were antibiotics, but no) – every 12 hours, wrapping up Wednesday

FML.

Leave a Reply

