Good Mooooorning Vietnam! (aka, what my garden looks like right now.)

Yes, war movies are thought provoking. But every time I see a movie about the Vietnam War, I can’t help but marvel at all the lush greenery. It’s a thing.

Okay so I don’t have that level of gorgeous green, but my backyard is definitely blooming. Why? Because I decided to Leave No Seedlings Behind. I also ran out of seedling pots, and threw a bunch of seeds on the ground. They sprouted.

Good news, yes they’re thriving! Bad(ish) news, they’re mostly pumpkin and butternut, and no actual squash yet.

But I have hopes….

BTW, I’d keep up with this blog a bit more regularly if WordPress would let me work on two blogs in their app. My bad.

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

